Album Reviews

Lazer Lloyd’s new album “LazerLloyd”

Lazer Lloyd’s new album “LazerLloyd”

Lazer Lloyd released a self-titled album, which consists of 12 tracks and was released on June 9 this year. Lazer Lloyd is a blues project with an electric twist. The album was published by Lots of Love Records.

“Time to Love” is a tradicional Blues song, and it will take you the the good old days. But if you really want to hear and feel the talent of Lloyd you can do that with “Set My Soul Free” , these song is something between blues and rock, and you can feel that when the “drum solo” starts. In the “Rockin’ In the Holy Land” the main place is reserved for the harmonica, that reminds of country music. We can’t forget the song “(Sittin On) The Dock of the Bay” which is a cover by Lazer, but also it sound different and gives the original a newer fresher version.

Besides “Time to Love” , “Set My Soul Free”, Rockin’ In the Holy Land”, “(Sittin On) The Dock of the Bay”, we have the songs “Burning Thunder”, “Suffering”, “Never Give Up”, “Out of Time”, “Broken Dreams”, “Moroccan Women” and “Whole Heart” which are a example of heartfelt and autobiographical songs.

This is a album that deserves a place in your playlist so  feel free to buy “Lazer Loyd”, you won’t regret it.

Milena Staniskovska

December 9th, 2015

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *